Rovio Entertainment Corporation: Repurchase of own shares on 20 November 2019

20.11.2019 klo 18:45 Rovio Entertainment Corporation: Repurchase of own shares on 20 November 2019


Rovio Entertainment Corporation                 STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE                   20 November 2019 AT 18:45 EET

Rovio Entertainment Corporation – Repurchase of own shares on 20 November 2019

In the Nasdaq Helsinki

Date                                                                                20 November 2019
Exchange transaction                                                       Buy

Share trading code                                                           ROVIO
Amount, shares                                                                35297
Average price/share, EUR                                                 4,074452
Total cost, EUR                                                                143815,93

ROVIO now holds a total of 729 523 own shares (ROVIO) including the shares repurchased on 20 November 2019.

On behalf of Rovio Entertainment Corporation

OP Corporate Bank Plc

Marko Niemi                                Igor Kilpeläinen

Further information:
Rene Lindell, CFO
+358 207 888 300

Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd
Key media

About Rovio:

Rovio Entertainment Corporation is a global, games-first entertainment company that creates, develops and publishes mobile games, which have been downloaded 4.5 billion times so far. Rovio is best known for the global Angry Birds brand, which started as a popular mobile game in 2009, and has since evolved from games to various entertainment and consumer products in brand licensing. Today, Rovio offers multiple mobile games, animations and has produced The Angry Birds Movie, which opened number one in theatres in 50 countries. Its sequel, The Angry Birds Movie 2, released worldwide in August 2019. Rovio is headquartered in Finland and the company's shares are listed on the main list of NASDAQ Helsinki stock exchange with the trading code ROVIO. (www.rovio.com)




Rovio trades 20112019